Community Events Listing (35)

Filter by:
Month | Location | Category
Date Event Name Site Location Category
August 2021
Aug 02 Monday Office Closure - Heritage Day The Town Office will be closed for Heritage Day on August 2, 2021. Town of Lamont Lamont Other
Aug 06 Friday - Aug 15 Sunday Alberta on the Plate Alberta on the Plate is back for its third year with the 2021 Dine Around Festival.  For ten delicious days, show your support by visiting one of the 87 participating restaurants to experience their festival festival menus that highlight local farms, producers, breweries and more!  From Lethbridge to Peace River and almost everyw... Town of St. Paul Varies Festival
Aug 10 Tuesday 09:00 am Council Meeting Public is welcome! Lamont County Lamont Meeting
Aug 10 Tuesday 09:00 am Public Hearing - Bylaw 833.21 A Public Hearing will be held to provide an opportunity for members of the public to speak to Council on the proposed bylaw to amend Lamont County Land Use Bylaw to allow Natural Resource Extraction for small sized pits which are under 5 hectares, commonly called Class II Pits.

Written submissions are highly encouraged and may be pr...
Lamont County Lamont Meeting
Aug 13 Friday FCSS Block Party  Town of St.Paul F.C.S.S. St. Paul Community
Aug 20 Friday Outdoor Movie Night  Town of St.Paul F.C.S.S. St. Paul Community
Aug 24 Tuesday 07:30 pm Council MeetingCouncil Meeting
Town of Lamont Lamont Community
Aug 24 Tuesday Committee of the Whole Meeting The public is welcome to attend; an agenda will be available before the meeting. Lamont County Lamont Meeting
September 2021
Sep 06 Monday Office Closure - Labour Day The Town Office will be closed on September 6, 2021 for Labour Day. Town of Lamont Lamont Other
Sep 14 Tuesday 07:30 pm Council MeetingCouncil Meeting
Town of Lamont Lamont Community
Sep 14 Tuesday 09:00 am Council Meeting Public is welcome! Lamont County Lamont Meeting
Sep 15 Wednesday Community Awareness  Town of St.Paul F.C.S.S. St. Paul Community
Sep 18 Saturday St Paul Men, Let's Talk  Town of St.Paul F.C.S.S. St. Paul Community
Sep 28 Tuesday 07:30 pm Council MeetingCouncil Meeting
Town of Lamont Lamont Community
Sep 28 Tuesday Committee of the Whole Meeting The public is welcome to attend; an agenda will be available before the meeting. Lamont County Lamont Meeting
October 2021
Oct 11 Monday Office Closure - Thanksgiving The Town Office will be closed on October 11, 2021 for Thanksgiving. Town of Lamont Lamont Other
Oct 12 Tuesday 07:30 pm Council MeetingCouncil Meeting
Town of Lamont Lamont Community
Oct 12 Tuesday 09:00 am Council Meeting Public is welcome! Lamont County Lamont Meeting
Oct 18 Monday Municipal ElectionPolling station locations will be posted when available.

Additional information is at www.lamontcounty.ca/2021-municipal-election.
Lamont County Lamont County Other
Oct 26 Tuesday 07:30 pm Council MeetingCouncil Meeting
Town of Lamont Lamont Community
Oct 26 Tuesday 07:30 pm Organizational MeetingOrganizational Meeting
Town of Lamont Lamont Community
Oct 26 Tuesday 09:00 am Council Organizational MeetingDuring the annual Organizational Meeting, Lamont County council votes to appoint Reeve and Deputy Reeve to a one-year term, and appoints members to boards and committees.

Public is welcome.
Lamont County Lamont Meeting
November 2021
Nov 09 Tuesday 07:30 pm Council MeetingCouncil Meeting
Town of Lamont Lamont Community
Nov 11 Thursday Office Closure - Remembrance Day the Town Office will be closed for Remembrance Day. Town of Lamont Lamont Other
Nov 23 Tuesday 07:30 pm Council MeetingCouncil Meeting
Town of Lamont Lamont Community
December 2021
Dec 14 Tuesday 07:30 pm Council MeetingCouncil Meeting
Town of Lamont Lamont Community
Dec 24 Friday - Jan 04 Tuesday 12:00 pm - 08:30 am Office Closure - Christmas The Town of Lamont will be closed December 24 at noon to January 4, 2022. Town of Lamont Lamont Other
Dec 25 Saturday Office Closure - ChristmasCouncil and Staff wish you a very Merry Christmas Town of Lamont Lamont Other
Dec 27 Monday Office Closure - ChristmasCouncil and Staff wish you a very Merry Christmas! Town of Lamont Lamont Other
Dec 28 Tuesday Office Closure - Christmas DayCouncil and Staff wish you a very Merry Christmas! Town of Lamont Lamont Other
Dec 29 Wednesday Office Closure - Christmas DayCouncil and Staff wish you a very Merry Christmas! Town of Lamont Lamont Other
Dec 30 Thursday Office Closure - Christmas DayCouncil and Staff wish you a very Merry Christmas! Town of Lamont Lamont Other
Dec 31 Friday Office Closure - Christmas DayCouncil and Staff wish you a very Merry Christmas! Town of Lamont Lamont Other
January 2022
Jan 03 Monday Office Closure - New Years Council and Staff wish you a Happy New Year! Town of Lamont Lamont Other
Jan 04 Tuesday Office Reopens Office reopens at 8:30 a.m. Town of Lamont Lamont Other

Copyright © 2021 TownLife.com